Doors Wide Open......Reasons for Hope

A message from the Pastor:

Hello and welcome to the First United Methodist Church of Bastrop.  I want to thank you for visiting our website and personally invite you to come and visit with us at one of our three services.  I have been the pastor at FUMC Bastrop for four years and I am thankful to have such a wonderful church.

 

Our core is a firm focus on being disciples of Jesus Christ.  My heart for ministry consists of a great love for God and His Word, and a great love for our neighbors.  I am a Bible preacher.  My focus and love is the Holy Word.

 

In addition, I believe that the church must be about outreach.  I am thankful that we have caring volunteers that reach out and serve at the soup kitchen, the food bank, nursing home services, hospital visits, homeless ministries, and a host of other ministries that our church offers.  I am thankful that each week we open our doors and welcome groups to use our facilities: the Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts, Alcoholic Anonymous, Care for the Caregivers, and numerous other outreach groups.  We are not a museum —  we are an active and vibrant witness to our community.  Please come and visit with us, we would love to have you. 

Rev. Richard L. Leggett


We are a diverse congregation from all walks of life that come together to serve and worship the Lord. We are bible based, and follow the teachings of John Wesley to seek and minister to both our community and congregation.

OUR STAFF:

Rev. Richard L. Leggett

Senior Pastor

pastor@fumcbastrop.org

Joseph Leggett

Director of Youth Ministries

youth@fumcbastrop.org

Brandon Dyal

Music Director

music@fumcbastrop.org

Cindy Keil

Adminstrative Assistant

office@fumcbastrop.org

Jennifer Poston

Bell Choir Director

bells@fumcbastrop.org

Sheryl Adamcik

Dir.Social Media/

Communications

communications@fumcbastrop.org

Chris Baker

Choir Director

chrisamilbaker@gmx.com

Delila Page

Wesley Nurse

dpage1@mhm.org

Cindi Muff

Bookkeeper

finance@fumcbastrop.org

Jeanne Creagh

Hideout Center Director

cre512@aol.com

Judi Krause

Nursery Coordinator

512-321-2201

Chad Poston

Facility Maintenance Engineer

512-321-2201

Nicole Guerra

Visual Tech

Danielle Reyes

Children's Ministry Director